Just call me Betty Crocker!
2004-01-06-9:16 p.m.

I rock!

I made a quiche with califlower, brocoli,parmesean and chedder cheese and chicken breast. It was great. Also I made my first batch of Potato Onion Soup. It is just like I remember Mom's!!! Except I leave out the Velveeta she loves to add now days. I like it Pure. I just put a little parmesean in it. Its just beautiful. I deserve a ribbon. :) So I have lunch and dinner and lunch etc. I should really freeze some of it.

I stayed an hour late today at work. I have been so complacent that I just feel dead at work. I stayed late to catch up what I have been neglecting.I really NEED a change of pace.

My FAFSA is done, already processed and forwarded to Metro. Metro on the other hand, is going to make me jump through hoops. I have to sign a re-integration contract. Whatever that is. Probably some BS saying I promise not to fail, drop out or disregard tuintion payments. Then I also have to appeal my Financial Aid Suspension. This I think will be in vain. They are going to make me pay for my own semester to prove my worth. But hey I can do that. So I will be attending in the Summer. I will take an easy elective and a something non accounting like to get myself back in the groove. I can't hack accounting, statistics or calculus right at the moment. I need to ease into it!

So I have been working on that. I feel optimistic. I will have more loans but I will also have a degree which will help me to stay employed I hope. I certainly think that finishing it will at least make me feel better.
Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero