Psychiatric help 5 cents
2004-01-19-7:59 p.m.

Last night I went to Mark's and we watched the L word. I loved it. But I have to say it will be a miracle if I can afford to pay 30 extra dollars a month for Showtime! Mark may just have to tape it for his poor little lesbian friend. The cast is beautiful. The story lines are either amusing or serious with a hint of real life flavor. The actress who plays Jenny is my new favorite fantasy G.F. Man she does it for me.

Tonight Rod and I went to Tower and Bed Bath and Beyond. I bought a tobacco and bergamot candle. I know it sounds weird but it smells very good. When we were at Tower this very attractive petite brunette was checking me out. Three separate times I caught her looking at me and we smiled at each other. I was just amazed that she smiled at me instead of turning away. I didn't say a word to Rod and guess what he said? He told me he saw her checking my backside out! Well needless to say I have fantasy material tonight! I guess I should have said Hi but it never occurred to me that she was interested, I thought maybe she thought she recognized me. So though my day started with feelings of self loathing. Now I actually feel good. I even got on my bike and got a little exercise.

I am feeling very conflicted right now. Completely about my job. I feel very perplexed by my future career choices. I plan to return to school in the summer. By then with any luck I will be in the IT department and through with what I am currently doing.
Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero