Friday the 13th was Saturday for me.
2004-02-15-10:07 a.m.

I have been wanting an exacto knife for oh, about a month now, will I get myself one? NO. Why? I guess I am so conditioned to not spend my money that I am convinced its too frivolous. So yesterday I went to buy one. I went to Rite-Aid as I was on a time constraint and it was closest. I knew somehow they wouldn't have one but I still went there. All I could find was this little utility knife which I bought even though I have a big utility knife at home. Somehow I thought this miniature version would act like an exacto knife! NOT. I still need an exacto knife.

I also went to Costco yesterday. I spent 86.47. I was looking at the steaks, decided it was too expensive to get them and pushed my cart over to the French bread. I looked at the French bread, decided it would get hard and went to push my cart away and realized, this isn't my cart! Then I wondered did I even get my cart from the meat area. Thinking maybe this cart was there or a reason; I left it to see was mine by the meat. Yep, there it was along with a cute Lisa Loeb glasses, hooded sweatshirt wearing cutie, looking for her cart. I told her "I am sorry, I think I took your cart, it right there by the bagels". She was pleasant about it. I continued shopping thinking to myself, "where is my head"? So I am checking out and I get my things, move to leave and I bump into someone. I turn, say "excuse me" and its the same woman!I felt like a total geek now. I said "I am sorry,I have got you twice today". "I took your cart and now I am bumping into you". "Have a Nice Day". She said "Oh its ok" and "I guess we are just magnetized together"! All I could think to say to that is "YUMMY"! Which of course I did NOT say. Instead I smiled and said "Yes I guess so" asI left.

Later I went to Mark's and he made a nice surf and turf dinner for Margo and I. I took Margo home about 830 so she could get her BC ( booty call ) I had no idea what bc was and was afraid to ask.
Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero