Ignorance in your own community
2004-04-04-8:43 a.m.

Ok, I like Mark's friend Margo, but its like he said, I am still trying to figure out why. She is kind of a mess. But her heart is in the right place. I could do without the lectures though. She almost had me feeling like an alien last night because I don't like casual sex. Then Gary said "don't take this wrong, but I always thought lesbian sex was inadequate because there is no penis". Well I was shocked to hear that old goodie from a GAY MAN IN HIS 40's!!! WHAT THE !#&*???

I assured him we didn't need one. OH NO. We get along just fine. lol Its almost funny that he thinks that way except its NOT. That is the kind of ignorance that leads to people thinking that a type of relationship is "LESS" than another. I mean thats the sort of thing you expect to hear from your unaccepting family members. Not that I have any really.

However to his credit I don't think he meant it in a derogatory way.
Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero