Garage Sale
2004-06-06-9:07 a.m.

Today is Sunday and I AM WORN OUT. Yesterday I was supposed to help B move things around in her basement. I was NOT looking forward to it. Lets be honest. AS much as she can BUG me sometimes I do care about her. Its an involuntary reflex. She has done very nice things for me and most of the time I believe she cares too and is not just trying to make me like her so I will help her with things. I know so cynical right? So I was on my way over there and I drive by two book shelve type things at a garage sale. I stopped and bought them for 20 bucks. I thought they would fit no problem in my truck but I must have been HIGH! They stuck out 2 feet and I drove back to my place , luckily only 3 blocks away, with the back open and shelves sticking out. Well I can hardly believe that I found what I was looking for but I did. I still need a real book shelf. These are more for displaying things. So I set up a very nice display in the living room that Nan would think of as my Altar. It looks fab. Mark said it makes a huge difference. Now I want to get a bed and a differnet entertainment system and things will look much different in here. I am sore this morning from moving things all day. I am going to Costco in 30 minutes and then Mark and I are going to see Harry Potter. Yeah! We went to get tickets last night and people were dressed up like they go to Hogwarts. I think that is kind of cool but can�t help thinking of Rocky Horror Picture Show. Later... Well I just got back and The Prisoner of Azkaban was AMAZING. It made me tear up and couple times and it looked stupendous and those kids are great fun to watch!
Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero