Just a ramble.
2004-09-09-11:07 a.m.

I am home today waiting for the pest control to arrive. Who knows what time. Its already 11 am but I don't mind because I am not at WORK! Work was a four letter word yesterday, let me tell you!

We had to move boxes in and out of two rooms and bring shelves up from the basement to put the boxes on. It was back breaking work and no one was happy about it. In fact most everyone was downright pissed. I have to say I was more worried about my back than anything and wondered at the wisdom of spending two days doing this when we have 2.5 weeks to fiscal year end and they want us to work more hours for that to boot. I took 1400 miligrams of Advil yesterday my back hurt so bad.

Alright enough complaining.

I cleaned the apt pretty good this morning I still want to see if there is anything in my closet that should be tossed. I will do that in a minute.

Monday is Ani's appt. with the Vet to get her rabies and yearly exam. They want a stool sample too but I am not bringing that. They charge 26 bucks to look at it. She is not an outdoor cat so I don't think I should be worried about that much. As it is her exam and her rabies and a possible distemper shot will set me back 75 bucks. I want her to be healthy though so she is going.

I have not seen any mice in a week. I don't know what they plan to do when they get here.

I have lost 22 lbs since I started Atkins. I have now switched to South Beach. I am waiting for my period to come and go so I can make sure I did not gain weight from this change. I might have ruined my scale today when I washed it in the sink!! Oh well I want to get the one with the fat calculator in it.


Previous//-//Next

no name - 2004-09-27
Yeah! - 2004-09-26
Go Tammy... - 2004-09-25
PMS sucks - 2004-09-12
Just a ramble. - 2004-09-09

Updated 05/05/04

Links

Diaryland

About Abhorsen

Profile
Notes
Archive

Diaries

Ann-Frank
Blueyedmom
Quagmire
Sweester
Trump Zero